Last Minute Gift Ideas for Bookish Mums

We’ve got some great last minute gift ideas for bookish mothers, whether you’re dropping subtle hints for your offspring or panicking about finding thoughtful a present for your own dear mum. And the best part is you can pick them all up at your local book shop today!

The Storms of War by Kate Williams
The first novel in Kate Williams’ groundbreaking new historical series which begins in the First World War. For fans of BIRDSONG and DOWNTON ABBEY.

Summertime by Vanessa Lafaye
Tensions simmer as a small town, already divided by race, is torn apart by the deadliest of hurricanes… THE HELP meets TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD in this powerfully emotional and gripping debut novel.

Not Forgetting the Whale by John Ironmonger
For fans of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Rosie Project, the tale of a man running from his life only to find it again in a small fishing community in Cornwall.

The Dandelion Years by Erica James
A gorgeous tale of friendship and love from Sunday Times bestseller Erica James.

It Started With Paris by Cathy Kelly
SUNDAY TIMES bestseller Cathy Kelly returns with a funny, emotional, heart-warming new novel.

Happy Mother’s Day to all our One Book Lane readers!