HolidayIn The GardenSummer

Win Brilliant Summer Reads for your Book Club!

To celebrate National Reading Group Day on 20th June we’re giving away reading group sets of this summer’s biggest new fiction titles to book clubs around the country.

Register your book club here to be in with a chance of winning a set of one of the books in our summer reading list for your reading group – we’ve got something for everyone.

The Versions of Us is out now in hardback, ebook and audio.

Laura Barnett’s The Versions of Us

Some moments change everything. Laura Barnett’s much-anticipated debut novel explores the choices we make and the different paths that our lives might follow.

The Versions of Us is out now in hardback, ebook and audio. Read an extract here.

 

 

 

Maeve Binchy’s Chestnut Street

A delightful new story collection from one of the world’s favourite storytellers.  No one rivals Maeve for stories of warmth, kindness, love, loss – and life not always turning out as expected.

Chestnut Street is out now in paperback, eBook  and audio. Read an extract here.

 

 

Chestnut Street is out now in paperback, eBook  and audio.

Vigilante is out now in hardback, eBook and audio.

Shelley Harris’ Vigilante

From the bestselling author of Richard and Judy pick JUBILEE, the rousing story of a mother who becomes a real-life super hero.

Vigilante is out now in hardback, eBook and audio. Read an extract here. 

 

 

Erica James’ The Dandelion Years

From wartime Bletchley to a modern day Suffolk, a gorgeous tale of friendship and love from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer At The Lake.

The Dandelion Years is out in paperback, eBook and audio 18th June. Read an extract here.

 

 

The Dandelion Years is out in paperback, eBook and audio 18th June.

The Flower Arrangement is out in trade paperback and eBook on 18th June.

Ella Griffin’s The Flower Arrangement

Every flower tells a story. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Maeve Binchy ,this is a warm and witty novel all about the comings and goings of a little Irish florist.

The Flower Arrangement is out in trade paperback and eBook on 18th June. Read an extract here. 

 

 

Cathy Kelly’s It Started With Paris

Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Kelly returns with a heart-warming new novel.  At the top of the Eiffel Tower, a young man proposes to his girlfriend – and in that second, everything changes.

It Started With Paris is out in paperback and eBook 2nd July. Read an extract here.

 

 

The Fair Fight  is out in paperback, eBook and audio 2nd July

Anna Freeman’s The Fair Fight 

For fans of Sarah Waters, a vibrant, visceral tale of courage, reinvention and fighting your way to the top in Georgian Bristol.

The Fair Fight  is out in paperback, eBook and audio 2nd July. Read an extract here. 

 

 

Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen

The No.1 New York Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. Mare Barrow’s world is divided by blood – red or silver  – until she discovers a deadly power of her own which could change everything she knows forever.

Red Queen is out in paperback and ebook 2nd July. Read an extract here.

 

 

Red Queen is out in paperback and ebook 2nd July.

Landline is out in paperback, eBook and audio 30th July.

Rainbow Rowell’s Landline

A captivating and quirky grown-up love story from the bestselling author of Eleanor & Park and FangirlLandline is the story of one women’s mission to save her marriage, with a little help from a magic telephone.

Landline is out in paperback, eBook and audio 30th July. Read an extract here.

 

 

Maureen Lee’s The Kelly Sisters

Sunday Times bestseller Maureen Lee returns with this heart-warming tale of three sisters striking out in the roaring twenties.

The Kelly Sisters is out in hardback and eBook 30th July.

To be in with a chance of winning a set of one of the brilliant new books above for your whole book club, register as a One Book Lane reading group here.

The Kelly Sisters is out in hardback and eBook 30th July.

Cathy Kelly

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. A No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia, her trademark is warm Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, sense of community and strong female characters at the heart.

She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland.

Erica James

With an insatiable appetite for other people’s business, Erica James will readily strike up conversation with strangers in the hope of unearthing a useful gem for her writing. The author of many bestselling novels, including Gardens of Delight, which won the Romantic Novel of the Year award and the recent Sunday Times bestseller Summer at the Lake, Erica divides her time between Suffolk and Lake Como in Italy, where she now strikes up conversation with unsuspecting Italians.

Shelley Harris

Shelley Harris was born in Cape Town, South Africa in 1967, to a South African mother and a British father. She has worked, among other things, as a teacher, a reporter, a mystery shopper and a bouncer at a teen disco. When she is not writing, she volunteers at her local Oxfam bookshop, helping customers find just the right book. Her first novel, Jubilee, was a Richard & Judy Book Club choice, a Top 10 bestseller and was shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize.

Victoria Aveyard

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in small town Massachusetts before moving to Los Angeles for college. She earned a BFA in screenwriting from the University of Southern California, and splits her time between the East and West Coast.

She is currently an author and screenwriter, hard at work on her next books and screenplays. The film rights to Red Queen were acquired by Universal Pictures before Victoria had even finished writing it.